DIY: Chalkboard Upgrade to Plastic Drawers

Im so going to do this! it seems so easier then adding scrap book paint!

Living Life Your Own Way

DIY: Chalkboard Upgrade to Plastic Drawers

Image

So for this craft I had decided that the clear plastic stackable drawers chilling in my room were just not very attractive. If for no other reason than I wasn’t too psyched about the idea that my underwear was being stowed in a clear container for all to see! So for that reason, I started looking for ways to cover the drawers and make them cute! I saw lots of people using chalkboard paint to add flare to different items and thought to myself, maybe it would work for my drawers!

What you will need:

  • About a bottle and a half of chalkboard paint (You can make it yourself, look for the recipes on Pinterest!)
  • Chalk
  • Your Drawers
  • Foam Brushes

STEP ONE

So first, to start off take out all of the drawers and lay them on some newspaper on the ground. Literally all…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

